Please Don’t Buy Me Flowers for Valentine’s Day!

Fresh cut flowers are beautiful, but I’m allergic to pollen. If a vase of flowers sits in my house for more than a day, I am destined to end up with a sinus infection. Thus, my husband knows: Please don’t buy me flowers for Valentine’s Day!

But I did get flowers this year.

We have a friend who is an amazing florist. So a couple of weeks ago, we invited her over to walk through our house and brainstorm some interior decorating ideas. She saw empty spaces, noted existing color schemes, and envisioned just the right thing. Two weeks later, she came back with several arrangements for designated areas of my living room and kitchen.

So I did get flowers this year. Silk ones.
And they don’t make me sneeze!
But they do make me smile.

I just had to share some pictures of my friend’s creativity.


Thanks, Jeff, for treating me with such a fun gift for Valentine’s Day. I’ll get to enjoy these flowers all year long.

5 thoughts on “Please Don’t Buy Me Flowers for Valentine’s Day!

  1. Beautiful! My hubs buys me stargazer lilies (my favorite) even though he is horribly allergic! What a sweetie…so instead I keep a lot of silk stargazers around!

Leave a comment